Ordinary, Beautiful Moments

It’s ridiculous. For some reason my camera decides it always needs to malfunction during all of my busiest, biggest happenings. The things I want to capture (like world travels and world-class visitors)  I can’t.

So the pictures I have for you today are just from the past few weeks. Nothing incredible or headline-worthy (not like in the real world  having visitors from Bangladesh, America, and El Salvador is headline-worthy… but in my world it is.) But just life. Things that we often ignore and in doing so miss many gifts.

Like the things little siblings say, peddle-bike rides, and raindrops on the window pane.

Just ordinary, beautiful moments.

IMG_9745

IMG_9521

I have never lived in a place where it rains like this (duh. the only other place you’ve lived is Colorado!). I thought pouring-down-rain was something that only happened in the movies… until now. Beautiful.

IMG_9595

IMG_9587

My number-one model for all my photography whims. Oh photogenic child.

IMG_9634

Mo’s… yes, another awesome coffee shop.

IMG_9682

(the other day us 3 youngest girls all went out on my 1 person scooter. You have to love that feeling when you finally make it safetly to your destination after teetering down the road at 15 mph and being laughed out-of-town by all bystanders.)

f

The view from our window. 
IMG_9824

IMG_9902

f`

Wardrobe door fun. 🙂

IMG_0069

Starting Thai studies.

IMG_0074

IMG_0081

IMG_9576

And a wonderful time with friends who are sooy maak maak (yes, even while they eat chicken). ;]

IMG_0077

Wow, you guy’s comments on some of my recent posts were amazing! Keep it up and the blog posts will keep rollin’.

(not to majorly hint or anything. *winks*)

Thank you all for your love and prayers… God bless you big time.

goodnight world.

4 thoughts on “Ordinary, Beautiful Moments

  1. Monica, I love hearing from you. So the more the merry (for me at least).

    Missing you a lot! I thought of you a lot over the wedding and wished you could have been there.

    Have a great day!
    Courtney

leave a calling card

